CE Credit Opportunity for Professional Advisors: Bryan Clontz, “Advanced Charitable Brainteasers”

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

8:30 am EDT

On Tuesday, October 25, from 8:30–11:30 a.m., the Community Foundation of St. Joseph County will welcome Bryan K. Clontz, founder and president of Charitable Solutions, for a three- hour seminar for professional advisors: “Advanced Charitable Brainteasers: A Case Study Approach.”  In this highly interactive session, Bryan will present distinct community foundation case studies that include complex charitable and estate planning dilemmas and solutions. He’ll present a cross-disciplinary approach touching on legal, tax, investment, insurance and financial planning techniques unique to each charitable case.

The seminar will be held in the ballroom of the St. Joseph County Library’s Community Learning Center in downtown South Bend. Enter through the main doors at the intersection of Wayne and S. Michigan. Event registration and continental breakfast, provided by the Michiana Estate Planning Council, will begin at 8 a.m.

Parking is available in the parking garage on the corner of Wayne and Martin Luther King Jr. Dr., above the Early Bird Eatery. Parking vouchers will be provided at the event. On-street parking is also available, but please note that it has a two-hour limit.

This event has been approved for 3 hours of CLEs by the Indiana Commission on Continuing Legal Education and for 3.5 hours of CEs by the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards. The Community Foundation will also keep an attendance list for those who wish to self-report attendance for continuing education credit for CPAs.


Planned Attendees

Register today to make the list!

Add to My Calendar: Google Outlook Apple

P.O. Box 837, South Bend, IN 46624 | 305 S. Michigan St., South Bend, IN 46601 | Phone: (574) 232-0041 | Fax: (574) 233-1906

© 2022 Community Foundation of St. Joseph County. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy